My Uncle Jack’s letter to me when I was very young

My uncle, Dr. John H. “Jack” Daugherty (1941-1984), wrote me this letter when I was very young. The setting, Harms Woods (http://fpdcc.com/harms-woods/), is in northern Cook County, Illinois. I also mentioned Jack in my second-ever post on this blog (https://extravagantcreation.wordpress.com/2010/03/07/the-magic-of-shortwave-radio/). He was remarkably gentle and kind and loving.  I miss him so much.

Page 1

Page 2

Page 3

Page 4

Here’s an old photo that includes me, standing, with my hand resting on Jack’s shoulder.

IMG_2361_cropped2

This entry was posted in Uncle Jack. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

